EDpuzzle Help Center

Delete, Lock, Edit, Archive a classroom

Please select what you would like to do

 

How to delete or lock a classroom

If you'd like to get a better control about your class, you can lock it to prevent other students from joining it, even with the class code. Another useful tip is to delete it, for example, when you're starting a new semester and you want to delete the old classes to avoid mixing them.

In order to do any of the mentioned options, please follow these steps:

  1. Go to "My Classes"
  2. Select the class you'd like to lock or delete
  3. Go to "Members"

- Delete a class:

  • Click the "Remove Class" option at the right, below the Locking access.
  • Confirm the deletion by selecting 'yes'

Here's a quick video that might help.      

 

- Lock a class:

  • Click the "Lock access" option at the right.
  • Click it unlock the class whenever you want to add new students to the class.

Here's a quick video that might help. 

 

How to edit a classroom

Once you've created your class, if you want to edit its information like its name, subject or grade, just follow these instructions: 

  1. Go to "My Classes" and find the class you want to edit.
  2. Edit the classroom name: Press the class name on the list. Type the new name and press "Return"
  3. Change subject and grade: Select the correct option in the drop down menu below the class name.

Here is a quick video that will show you how to do it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2mnKon9saY

 

How to archive a classroom

Unfortunately archiving classes is not available for the moment, even though we are considering it for newer versions of EDpuzzle, right now we do not have this feature. Although we strongly recommend that teachers delete and create new classes every year.