Edpuzzle Help Center

How do I delete, lock, or edit a class?

After you've created your class, you'll have several options to manage it. This article will show you how to delete, lock, and edit your classes.

Delete a class

If you’d like to delete a class when you’re starting a new semester or when you no longer need it, you can follow the steps below. However, once you delete a class, the class data will be lost.

  1. Click the “My Classes” tab in the top right corner.
  2. Select the class you would like to delete.
  3. Click the “Class options” button on the right side of your class, and a drop-down menu will appear. {screenshot 01}
  4. Click the “Delete class” option.
  5. Confirm the deletion and you’re good to go!

Lock a class

To get better control of your class, you can lock it to prevent other students from joining it, even if they have the class code. This will lock access so that no new students can add themselves and re-take assignments. Here’s how:

  1. Click the “My Classes” tab in the top right corner.
  2. Select the class you would like to lock.
  3. Select the “Class students” tab.
  4. Click the “Lock classroom” button on the right side of the page. {screenshot 02}

Edit a class

Once you’ve created your class, you can still edit the class name. Follow these instructions:

  1. Click the “My Classes” tab in the top right corner.
  2. Select the class you would like to edit.
  3. Click the “Class options” button on the right side of the class, and a drop-down menu will appear. {screenshot 03}
  4. Click the “Edit class name” button.
  5. Type in the new title of your class.