Edpuzzle Help Center

How can I delete, lock or edit my classroom?

After you've created your class, you'll have several options to manage it. This article will show you how to delete or lock your class and edit your class name. 

Delete a class

If you’d like to delete a class when you’re starting a new semester or when you no longer need it, you can follow the steps below. However, once you delete a class, the class data will be lost. 

  1. Click the “My Classes” tab in the top right corner.
  2. Select the class you would like to delete.
  3. Click the “Class options” button on the right side of your class, and a drop-down menu will appear. 
  4. Click the “Delete class” option.
  5. Confirm that you want to delete the class and you’re good to go!

 

Delete_Class.png

 

Lock a class

For better security of your class, you can lock it to prevent other students from joining it, even if they have the class code. This will lock access so that no new students can add themselves and retake assignments. Here’s how:

  1. Click the “My Classes” tab in the top right corner.
  2. Select the class you would like to lock.
  3. Select the “Students” tab.
  4. Click the “Lock classroom” button on the right side of the page. 

 

Lock_Classroom.png

 

Edit a class name

Once you’ve created your class, you can still edit the class name. Follow these instructions: 

  1. Click the “My Classes” tab in the top right corner.
  2. Select the class you would like to edit.
  3. Click the “Class options” button on the right side of the class, and a drop-down menu will appear. 
  4. Click the “Edit class name” button.
  5. Type in the new name for your class.

 

Edit_Class_Name.png