If you deleted a class by mistake or removed a student from a class and you want to recover their assignments and progress, we have unfortunate news
Once a class or a student has been deleted, we do not save any information for security and privacy reasons. Because of that, we can't recover the data.
We are very sorry, but student data privacy is our number one priority. We hope you understand!
If you want to help a student get started again, you just need to share the class code with them or click Import students if you're using Google Classroom.
Thanks for your patience and understanding.