How do I leave a shared LMS class?

If you no longer need or teach in a shared LMS class, you can leave the class and remove it from your My Classes page. Leaving a class does not delete the content of the class for the other co-teachers still in the class.

To leave a class, follow these steps:

  1. Go to My Classes.
  2. Click on the class you’d like to leave.
  3. Click on the Class Options button to the right of your co-teachers’ circular profile icons.
  4. Click on the red Leave Class button to remove the class from your account.

Note: If you are the only teacher left in your LMS class, you will only have the option of deleting the class. Once you delete a class, the class data will be lost.