How do change the privacy settings for my videos?

When a video is set to Public, this means that it will be visible and searchable by other Edpuzzle users. If you would like to make your video lesson available to others in your school, or across Edpuzzle, set it to Public.

When a video is set to Private, this means that only you and your students will be able to view it: You at any time from your My Content area, and your students only when the video is assigned to them.

If you're looking to share a specific video lesson with a colleague and you’re not seeing the "Share Preview" option when viewing the video, this means that it is set to Private. You will see "Private" listed in the menu at the top of the page. Click the word “Private” to toggle the setting to "Public" and the Share Preview option will become available so that you can retrieve a preview link or embed code.

To start, all your videos will be Public. Here's how you can change your overall video privacy settings:

  1. Go to the Settings tab within your profile (https://edpuzzle.com/profile?tab=settings)
  2. Under the Privacy section, toggle between Public and Private to set your preference. Any new videos added to your content will default to that setting moving forward.

Note: You will still be able to change the settings for individual videos using the steps mentioned above, no matter your overall privacy settings.