How can I delete, lock or edit my classroom?

After you've created your class, you'll have several options to manage it. This article will show you how to delete or lock your class and edit your class name. 

Delete a class

If you’d like to delete a class when you’re starting a new semester or when you no longer need it, you can follow the steps below. However, once you delete a class, the class data will be lost. 

  1. Click the “My Classes” tab in the top right corner.
  2. Select the class you would like to delete.
  3. Click the “Class options” button on the right side of your class, and a pop-up window will appear. 
  4. Click the red “Delete class” button at the bottom of the window.
  5. Confirm that you want to delete the class and you’re good to go!

Lock a class

For better security of your class, you can lock it to prevent other students from joining it, even if they have the class code. This will lock access so that no new students can add themselves and retake assignments. Here’s how:

  1. Click the “My Classes” tab in the top right corner.
  2. Select the class you would like to lock.
  3. Click the “Class options” button on the right side of your class, and a pop-up window will appear. 
  4. Click the “Lock classroom” button.

Edit a class name

Once you’ve created your class, you can still edit the class name. Follow these instructions: 

  1. Click the “My Classes” tab in the top right corner.
  2. Select the class you would like to edit.
  3. Click the “Class options” button on the right side of the class, and a pop-up window will appear. 
  4. In the name field, type in your new class name.
  5. Click the blue "Save changes" button and you're done!