If you no longer need or teach in a shared LMS-integrated class, you can leave the class and remove it from your My Classes list. Leaving a class does not delete the content of the class for the other co-teachers still in the class!
To leave a class, follow these steps:
- Hover over the class name from the "My Classes" list in the menu on the left-hand side of your page.
- Click the ellipsis (...).
- Select "Leave class" from the drop-down menu.
Note: If you are the only teacher in your LMS-integrated class, you will only have the option of deleting the class. Once you delete a class, the class data (including all assignments and student progress/grades) will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.